Amara.

She is my current heroin. A bikeriding, knife wielding, leather wearing macho chick, who is also excruciatingly naive and keeps changing the story on me! In the last few days I have written about 10,000 words. In that time, Amara has had her heart broken twice by the same guy, ran a dagger through her own hand, been dubbed a wanted murderer for a crime she didn’t commit, put the man she loves in mortal danger,  interrupted the career of a prominent musician after breaking and entering his property, set in to motion the plans to break a mentally ill stranger out of an institution and discovered psychokinetic power. At the moment she is in the middle of a stupid love triangle (I didn’t put her there – she got there all by herself) and I seriously have no idea how the story is going to end. I thought I knew… I have the handwritten bits of paper here to prove it…. but somewhere along the line, Amara has taken one look at my plot outline and said “Meh, that’s way too unexciting for me… I’ll show you where to go.” And then promptly went off looking for a fight!

The ending I had planned no longer works and I can only hope that Amara has something up her sleeve…

~ by Alissa Anderton on June 3, 2009.

3 Responses to “Amara.”

  1. Sounds so exciting!
    I love that your character has come alive for you and is now ‘making up her own mind’.
    You are so creative!

  2. I cant wait to read the next instalment of Arama.

  3. Ooooh!!!! I can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

 
