Day 1… and I can’t stop thinking about chocolate.

So this is what I have decided to do. Beware, some of you who know me, may very well be shocked.

Being that February is the month where lent begins, and  being that there are many people this month participating in Febfast (a fundraiser that has you swearing off alcohol for a month) and, because I have had a terrible time throughout January health wise I have decided to go on a health kick!

Okay so it has nothing to do with lent at all, I’m not religous, I just thought I could sound like I was being a good girl for some other reason than selfishness, but no, it’s all about selfishness, and me wanting to feel better!

OK so… no more alcohol, no more processed foods, no more excessive sugar, no more (do I dare say it) *whispers* caffeine…

But only for February. Anyone want to join me? No? Just me then? Righto…

We’ll see how I go…

~ by Alissa Anderton on February 1, 2010.

4 Responses to “Day 1… and I can’t stop thinking about chocolate.”

  1. Well, best of luck. And no, I won’t join you. See, I need chocolate and coffee to, um, stay alive…?

    (believable?)

    • Ah Jo, so do I…
      therefore, this quite possibly may be the very last anyone ever hears of me…LOL

  2. Caffeine is the only reason I don’t go crazy. ;P

  3. I commend you Lis!! How are you going with this?

    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
