The comedic genius that is my five year old… or perhaps just standard five year old behaviour..

Last night, for some crazy reason, I decided maybe my perfect princess little 5 yr old girl would like some princess songs for her bedtime lullaby instead of the Lady Gaga and Gunners that she has been getting… here is how it turned out…

To make things easier (for me) the words that I sang will be white (imagine the prettiest voice in the world singing – now take it down about 500 notches to just-barely-able-to-pass-for-singing-because-you-can-recognise-a-tune-there) … the pink words indicate Phoebe’s input, imagine them being said in a five year old sullen voice. Also, if you do not know how the tune to this song goes…

#mce_temp_url#

 

A dream is a wish your heart makes

When it’s fast asleep

(I’m not asleep)

In dreams you will lose your heartaches

(I don’t have any heartaches)

Whatever you wish for you keep

(no you don’t, cos its a dream)

Have faith in your dreams, and someday

your rainbow will come shining through

(why will it be raining anyway?)

No matter how your heart is grieving

(I’m not grieving)

If you keep on believing

(I believe you can stop singing)

The dreams that you wish

(I don’t wish)

will come true

(good…I wish for you to sing Brown Eyes)

 

I suppose it’s back to the Gaga tonight then…

 

~ by Alissa Anderton on October 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “The comedic genius that is my five year old… or perhaps just standard five year old behaviour..”

  1. Takes after her Mum with this one…………….hah

  2. Classic!!! 😛

Leave a Reply

 
