Quotes and stuff about Love…

I spent most of my teen years collecting quotes and aphorisms from every source available (the internet was a weird new thing that my house didn’t know about so sources included toilet doors, artwork in shops, various ‘graffiti’ books my parents owned and my friends school diaries…)

I always wondered if my quote collecting fetish would come in handy, and it seems now, fifteen years later I will finally have the chance to use it for something other than impressing my friends with my astounding memory retention abilities at drunken parties…

I suppose I need a theme… and today’s can be… Love. I suppose that’s what everyone wants right??

.. Love me even when I do not deserve it, for that is when I need it the most.

.. Love starts with a smile, grows with a kiss, and ends in a tear.

.. The hardest thing to do is to watch the one you love, love someone else.

.. Nobody is perfect, until you fall in love with them.

.. Two heads are better than one, kissing goes to prove it.

.. If love is the answer, what is the question?

.. I am a fool I know, for loving and for saying so.

.. Just because someone doesn’t love you the way you want them to, doesn’t mean they don’t love you with all they have.

.. Never frown, even if you are sad, you never know who is falling in love with your smile.

.. To the world you may be one person, but to one person you may be the world.

.. What do you do when the only person who can stop you crying, is the person who made you cry in the first place?

~ by Alissa Anderton on November 9, 2010.

2 Responses to “Quotes and stuff about Love…”

  1. only love can break a heart
    what the world needs now is love sweet love
    have you ever loved somebody so much it makes you cry?
    I love the way you love me
    to know, know, know you is to love, love, love you
    love me for a reason, let the reason be love
    do you remember the time that we fell in love?
    your love, your love, your love is my drug

Leave a Reply

 
