What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the butterfly calls the beginning.

Something got me thinking about caterpillars today…

The entire purpose of a caterpillars life is to eat. I could deal with that… I mean, as long as I wasn’t nervous, or sad, or mad, or confused – those things tend to curb my eating desires… but otherwise… Caterpillars don’t generally get nervous do they?

Imagine that being your entire existence. Imagine waking up and thinking, “Food. Eat. Food.”

Oh right… that is my existence. I mean, as long as I’m not nervous, or sad, or mad, or confused. And it doesn’t take me much to get confused.

It confuses me why my husband just pushed a half eaten block of chocolate toward me saying, “Stop feeding me junk, I don’t want it.” I’m not alone here am I? Chocolate refusal is confusing.

Now I just can’t eat… and I’m still thinking about caterpillars.

hungry, caterpillar, costume

I so gotta get me one of these...

~ by Alissa Anderton on May 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
